03 June 2010

Jain Cosmic Time Cycle

If image is not visible then below is the illustration of the same
Starts at
Avsarpani - the half cycle of increasing sorrow
1st Ara - Susam Susam
2nd Ara - Susam
3rd Ara - Susam Dusham
4th Ara - Dusam Susam (The era of 24 Tirthankar's)
5th Ara - Dusam (The Current era of modern times)
6th Ara - Dusam-Dusam

now the cycle starts again in reverse beginning from 6th Ara to 1st Ara
Known as Utsarpani - The Half cycle of increasing Happiness.

Source: Internet

No comments:

Post a Comment