27 June 2010

3rd Namoththunam sutra (3/3)

Third Namoththunam

Trijun namoththunam mara dharma-guru, dharma-Acharyaji Maharaj Rushi Shree Sat Pujya _____ Swami ne karun chhun –

by Third namoththunam, I pay respect to my religious Guru and religious Acharya, His Holiness Shree *________________ Swami. (* Recite the name of Present Acharya)

Te Swaminath Keva Chhe ? – how is the Swaminath like ?

Panch Mahavrita Na Palanhar Chhe – he is the obsever if five great vows

Panch Indriya Vash Kari Chhe – he has subdued the five senses

Char Kashay Ne Jjitya Chhe - he has conquered the four vices

Bhav Sacche – true in mental emotions

Karan Sacche – true in resorting to means of liberation

Jog Sacche – true mentally, verbally and bodily

Kshmavanta – full of forgiveness

Vairagavanta – dispassionate

Man Samadharna – who has mental balance

Vay Samadharna – verbal balance

Kay Samadharna – bodily balance

Nan Sampanna – who possesses right knowledge

Dansan Sampanna – possesses right faith

Charitra Sampanna – possesses pure character

Vedni Aiyase – who is tolerant to pain and pleasure

Maran Aiyase – tolerant to death

Kriyapatra – true vessel of religious activities

Dharma Jatra – keeps up his religious pilgrimage

Ratri Bhojan Na Tyagi – renunciator of food by night

Panch Sumati E Sumta – endowed with fice controls

Tran Guptie Gupta – protected by three gupties – mond, speech & body

Chha Kay Na Piyar – parents of six types of lives

Chha Kay Na Nath – protector of six types of lives

Sat Bhay Na Talanhar – keeps aside seven fears

Atha Mad Na Galanhar – melter of eight prides

Nav Vade Vishuddha Brahmacharya Na Palanhar – observer of celibacy with nine boundaries

Das Vish Yati Dharma Na Aradhanhar – who practices the ten types of sages’ religion

Bar Bhikhkhu Ni Padima Na Jan – well versed in twelve stages of sages’ practices

Bare Bhede Tapasya Na Karanhar – performer of austerities in twelve ways

Sattare Bhede Sanyam Na Palanhar – observer of restraints of seventeen types

Adhare Bhede Abrahmacharya Na Varjanhar – avoider of copulation of eighteen types

Vis Asamadhi Dosh Na Talanhar – gives up twenty vices causing restlessness

Ekvis Sabala Dosh Na Talanhar – conqueror of twenty one stong or forceful faults

Bavish Parishah Na Jitanhar - conqueror of twenty two discomforts

Pachis Bhavna Na Bhavanhar – mediator of twenty five ideals

Sattavis Sadhuji Na Gune Kari Sahit – endowed with twenty seven virtues of sages

Tris Mahamohini Sthanak Na Varjanhar – avoider of thirty activities causing strong bondages of love and hate

Tetris Ashatna Na Talanhar – avoider thirty three types of insults

Bavan Anachiran Dosh Na Talanhar – avoider of fifty two faults not acted upon by sages

Betalis Panch Sadtalisa – forty two five totally forty seven

Oganpachas Jumle Chhannu Dosh Tali – and forty nine i.e. totally ninety six faults are avoided

Shudhdha Ahar Pani Na Lenar – while accepting pure food and water

Sachitta Na Tyagi – abandoning live items

Achet Na Bhogi – the users of life-less items

Mahavairagi – greatly indifferent to pleasures and pains

Panditraj – supreme among scholars

Kaviraj – best among poets

Muniraj – great among sages

Dhirajvanta – the patient

Lajjavanta – the modest

Sutra Sidhdhant Na Pargami – well versed in scriptures and doctrines

Tedya Ave Nahi – does not come when invited

Notrya Jay Nahi – would not go even when invited

Talave Tarsya – remains thirsty at the lake

Velae Bhukhya – remains hungry at the time of meals

Kanchan Kamini Thi Dur – remains apart from wealth and women

Nirlobhi – free from greed

Nirlachu – free from covetousness

Safari Jahaj Saman – he is like a sailing ship

Nirgantha Purush – free from the knots of wealth and attachment

Taran Taran – the swimmer and helping others to swim

Tarani Nava Saman – like a boat

Sinh Ni Pare Shurvir – brave like a lion

Sagar Ni Pare Gambhir – deeply calm like an Ocean

Chandan Ni Pare Shitalkari – cool as a Sandalwood or Moon

Suraj Ni Pare Udyot Na Karnar – enlighter like Sun

Trividhe Trividhe Vrita Pachchakhan Na Palanhar – the observer of vows and restraints by three activities and three yogas

E Ade Daine Anek Gune Kari Sahit – with regards to above and other virtues of your holiness

Tam Sambandhi – with regards to you

Tamara Marg Sambandhi – with regards to your path

Tamara Jinan, Darshan, Charitra, Tap Sambandhi – with regards to your knowledge, vision or faith, character and austerity

Ajna Divas Sambandhi – with regards to today

Avinay – impertinence

Abhakti – lack of devotion

Ashantana – indignity

Aparadh – or fault

Kidho Hoy – which I may have done

To – then or for that

Hath Jodi – by folding my palms

Man Modi – by giving up my pride

Panch Anga Namavi – by fully bowing down my head and body – consisting of five senses

Tran Var Pradakshina Dai – by thrice the round movements of my hands

Tikhkhutto No Path Bhani – and by reciting the lesson of Tikhkhuto thrice

Bhujo Bhujo – again and again

Khamavun chhun – I beg forgiveness

Source : Internet

No comments:

Post a Comment